top of page

Ahnja and Timothy's Intimate Engagement Session at Rutledge Park

Love Story: You know how they say opposites attract well Ahnja and Timothy could not be more perfect opposites. Ahnja is a city girl from the Big Apple NYC and Timothy is a country boy from the Carolina’s. They met here in GA and turned out to be a perfect match for one another. During their engagement session there were lots of giggles, smooches, and a great amount of love! I could not be more excited these two and cannot wait to be alongside them on their wedding day in just a few weeks!

Beyond the lens: Ahnja and I were trying to schedule this engagement session for about a month, but every time we would schedule something it would rain. I’m not talking about the cute let’s take photos anyway with umbrellas kind of rain, I’m talking about the borderline Hurricane kind of rain! We were finally able to make it work and I thought I had found the perfect location, but what I thought was perfect for them and what God thought was perfect for them turned out to be two separate places. The first location I had chosen was Lullwater Park, located on the Emory campus. I didn’t have time to check out the location until the day of the session and found out that it was inaccessible from the entry way my GPS brought me to. All the parking spots had reserved signs and warning signs saying NO PARKING OR YOUR CAR WILL BE TOWED. Before I left my house for the session I prayed for God to direct my lens, and my thoughts, and my attitude and that’s exactly what He did. I started to panic for second (normally this would have turned into a crying/freak out session), but that quickly stopped. I thought to myself I don’t have time for this I need to find another location! So I briefly parked the car and searched for a nearby park. I found one 5 mins away! When I got to the park, I was surprised to see how small and simple it was, not in a good way, but I couldn't let that hinder me and I didn't. As I started looking around the park for places to take photos, I tried taking some test shots, but my camera lens kept fogging up and I didn’t have anything to wipe it! All of my photos were coming out foggy looking, so I had to do something, right? The thought came to my head to take off my socks and use one of them to wipe my lens during the shoot (don’t worry they were a fresh pair), but by the start of the shoot my lens wasn’t fogging anymore! All the issues seemed so small now and I felt prepared for anything! What could have turned into something negative if I didn’t stay positive and grounded, turned into one of my most beautiful engagement sessions I’ve done! It was filled with so much love and raw emotion. Was the location glamorous, no, but it didn’t matter because it turned out to be the perfect intimate location for Ahnja and Timothy’s Engagement Session.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page