top of page

Duke Family Portraits at Caney Creek Preserve

I first met the Duke Family about 3 years ago. What started off as a business relationship quickly blossomed into a beautiful friendship. When I discovered that I would be taking their family portraits, I was beyond excited!

The day finally came and I could not wait to capture this beautiful family. Once we arrived at the location, I soon realized that I was not the only excited one! Trey and Carter, my little photographer proteges, were ready for the photo session before it even started! Once they got in front of me, stuck a pose, and said cheese, I knew this was going to be a great session. With every photo we took they got more and more excited because they knew they would be able to see their faces behind the lens. After family photos we got to sneak in some cuddle cuteness with Grandma and the boys. The sun was shining pretty bright at first, but as the session continued the sun became and softer and softer creating the perfect light for Yanique and Cedric's couple photos. When we finally started the couple portion of the session (always my favorite part), I had to stop myself from mentally drooling. Every photo was both sweet and elegant. Thank you Duke Family for choosing me to capture such beautiful moments of your family. I will not forget the laughs, the love, and the almost game of mom and dad twister (compliments to little Trey's posing tips). Thank you for the memories and thanks for the never ending support.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page